

## Wildland Fire Advisory Committee

11/17/2022 Meeting Attendance

POSITION	NAME	Present Y/N
Chair	Allen Lebovitz, Wildland Fire Liaison Washington State Department of Natural Resources	Y
County Commissioner Eastside	Jim DeTro, Chair Okanogan Board of County Commissioners	N
County Commissioner Westside	Melanie Bacon Island County Board of County Commissioners	Y
Industry Landowner - Timber	Wade Pierce, Washington Area Woodlands Manager, Stimson Lumber Co.	N
Industry Landowner – Range	Lee Hemmer, Owner Hemmer Ranch	Y
State Fire Marshal's Office	Melissa Gannie, Assistant State Fire Marshal Bill Slosson alternate	Y
Fire Chief – Eastside	Cody Rohrbach, Fire Chief Spokane Co. Fire District 3	N
Fire Chief – Westside	Leonard Johnson, Fire Chief Thurston Co. Fire District 9	N
Fire Commissioner	Tom Smith, Commissioner Whatcom Co. Fire District 16	N
Federal Fire Agency	Kari Grover-Wier District Ranger, Acting Chief of Staff, USFS Okanogan-Wenatchee National Forest	Y
Tribal Nation Representative - Eastside	Cody Desautel, Natural Resources Director, The Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation	Y
Tribal Nation Representative – Westside	Valentino Villaluz, Wildlife Program Manager Swinomish Tribe	Y
Statewide Environmental Representative	Olgy Diaz, Director of Government Relations Forterra	N
State Land Trust Beneficiary	Russ Pfeiffer-Hoyt, Chair, School Trust Lands Advisory Task Force, WSSDA	N
Small Forest Landowner	Tony Craven, Forestry & Firewise Coordinator Suncadia Resort	Y
Washington State Council of Firefighters	K.C. Whitehouse Battalion Chief Central Mason Fire and EMS	Y
Fire Adapted Communities Program	Annie Schmidt Learning Network Program Specialist Fire Adapted Communities	Y
Community Resilience Representative	Carlene Anders Executive Director, Okanogan Long Term Recovery	Y
Prescribed Fire Representative	Chris Martin, Chair, Washinton Prescribed Fire Council	Y



## **Non-Committee Member**

## 11/17/2022 Meeting Attendance

TITLE	NAME
Wildland Fire Management	Loren Torgerson
Policy Advisor DNR	
Senior Secretary, WFAC,	Bryan Perrenod
DNR	
Boards & Commissions	Stefan Petrovic
Manager, DNR	
Natural Resources Scientist,	Ana Barros
Forest Health, DNR	
Forests & Communities	Katie Fields
Program Manager,	
Washington Environmental	
Council	
Div. Manager Wildfire	Russ Lane
Management Division DNR	
Citzen	Jacob Delridge