

Wildland Fire Advisory Committee

03/21/2024 Meeting Attendance

POSITION	NAME	Present Y/N	
Chair	Allen Lebovitz, Wildland Fire Liaison	Y	
	Washington State Department of Natural Resources	1	
County Commissioner –	Laura Osiadacz, County Commissioner	Y	
Eastern WA	Kittitas County Board of Commissioners	1	
County Commissioner –	Melanie Bacon, Commissioner	Y	
Western WA	Island County Board of County Commissioners	1	
State Fire Marshal's	Melissa Gannie, Assistant State Fire Marshal (Bill Slosson)	N	
Office	Washington State Patrol	1	
Fire Chief – Eastern WA	Cody Rohrbach, Fire Chief	N	
	Spokane County Fire District 3	1	
Fire Chief – Western WA	Leonard Johnson, Fire Chief	Y	
	Thurston County Fire District 9	1	
Fire Commissioner	Tom Smith, Fire Commissioner	N	
	Whatcom County Fire District 16	1,	
Washington State	K.C. Whitehouse, Battalion Chief	Y	
Council of Firefighters	Central Mason Fire and EMS	1	
Federal Fire Agency	Kari Grover-Wier, District Ranger/Acting Chief of Staff, US	Y	
	Forest Service Okanogan-Wenatchee National Forest	1	
	Rep In Stead		
Tribal Nation – Eastern	Cody Desautel, Executive Director,	N	
WA	The Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation		
Tribal Nation – Western	Valentino Villaluz, Wildlife Program Manager	N	
WA	Swinomish Tribe		
Statewide Environmental	Samantha Schinnell, Fire Program Manager	Y	
Group		I	
State Land Trust	The Nature Conservancy	N	
Beneficiary	Russ Pfeiffer-Hoyt, School Trust Lands Advisory Task Force Washington State Schools Directors' Association	IN	
•			
Industrial Landowner –	Wade Pierce, Washington Woodlands Manager	Ν	
Timber	Stimson Lumber Co.		
Industrial Landowner –	Vacant	N/A	
Range			
Small Forest Landowner	Tony Craven, Forestry & Firewise Coordinator	Y	
	Suncadia Resort		
Fire Adapted	Annie Schmidt, Learning Network Program Specialist	Y	
Communities	Fire Adapted Communities		
Community Resilience	Carlene Anders, Executive Director	Y	
	Okanogan Long Term Recovery		
Prescribed Fire	Chris Martin, Director	Y	
	Washington Prescribed Fire Council		



Non-Committee Member

03/21/2024 Meeting Attendance

TITLE	NAME
Post Fire Recovery Program	Colin Haffey
Manager, Forest Health &	
Resiliency Division, DNR	
ADM, Community Resiliency	Guy Gifford
& Prevention, Wildfire	
Division, DNR	
Wildfire Policy Advisor,	Loren Torgerson
Executive Management	
Division, DNR	
Senior Secretary, WFAC,	Bryan Perrenod
DNR	
ADM, Prescribed Fire	Michael Norris
Program, Forest Health &	
Resiliency Division, DNR	
Prescribed Fire Program	Jeff Dimke
Manager, Forest Health &	
Resiliency Division, DNR	
Adm Wildfire Ops &	David Way
Aviation, Wildfire Division,	
DNR	
CIMT Workgroup Facilitator	Gary Berndt