

Wildland Fire Advisory Committee

2/17/2022 Meeting Attendance

POSITION	NAME	Present Y/N
Chair	Allen Lebovitz,	Y
	Wildland Fire Liaison	1
	Washington State Department of Natural	
	Resources	
County Commissioner	Jim DeTro, Chair	N
Eastside	Okanogan Board of	11
	County Commissioners	
County Commissioner	Melanie Bacon	Y
Westside – Alternate until	Island County Board of County Commissioners	1
confirmed by CPL	Island County Doard of County Commissioners	
Industry Landowner - Timber	Wade Pierce,	Y
Alternate until confirmed by	Washington Area Woodlands Manager, Stimson	1
CPL	Lumber Co.	
Industry Landowner – Range	Lee Hemmer, Owner	N
Industry Landowner – Range	Hemmer Ranch	IN
State Fire Marshal's Office	Melissa Gannie, Assistant State Fire Marshal	Y
State The Marshar S Office	Bill Slosson alternate	1
Fire Chief – Eastside		Y
Alt till confirmed by CPL	Cody Rohrbach, Fire Chief Spokane Co. Fire District 3	I
Fire Chief – Westside		X 7
Fire Chief – Westside	Leonard Johnson, Fire Chief	Y
F ' Q ' '	Thurston Co. Fire District 9	NT
Fire Commissioner	Tom Smith, Commissioner Whatcom Co.	Ν
Alt till confirmed by CPL	Fire District 16	
Federal Fire Agency Alternate	Eric Veach, Deputy Forest Supervisor	Y
until confirmed by CPL	US Forest Service	
	Gifford Pinchot Ntl. Forest	
Tribal Nation	Cody Desautel, Natural Resources Director,	Ν
Representative	Natural Resources Department	
	The Confederated Tribes of the Colville	
	Reservation	
Statewide Environmental	Vacant	
Representative		
State Land Trust Beneficiary	Russ Pfeiffer-Hoyt, Chair, School Trust Lands	Y
5	Advisory Task Force, WSSDA	
Small Forest Landowner	Tony Craven, Forestry & Firewise Coordinator	Y
	Suncadia Resort	`
Washington State Council of	K.C. Whitehouse	Y
Firefighters	Battalion Chief	
	Central Mason Fire and EMS	



Non-Committee Member

2/17/2022 Meeting Attendance

TITLE	NAME
Deputy Supervisor, Wildland	George Geissler
Fire Management Division	
-	
Wildland Fire Management	Loren Torgerson
Policy Advisor	
Asst. Div. Manager Wildland	Angie Lane
Fire Planning & Information	
Senior Secretary, WFAC	Bryan Perrenod
Nature Conservancy	Darcy Batura
Forest Partnerships Manager	
Citizen	Gary Berndt
DNR Representative	Bevin McLeod
External Affairs and	
Community Engagement	
Director	
DNR Deputy Legislative	Juli Gilling
Director	