

## Wildland Fire Advisory Committee

1/20/2022 Meeting Attendance

POSITION	NAME	Present Y/N
Chair	Allen Lebovitz,	Y
	Wildland Fire Liaison	1
	Washington State Department of Natural	
	Resources	
County Commissioner	Jim DeTro, Chair	N
Eastside	Okanogan Board of	
	County Commissioners	
County Commissioner	Acting – Melaine Bacon	Y
Westside – Alternate until confirmed by CPL	Island County Board of County Commissioners	
Industry Landowner - Timber	Acting – Wade Pierce,	Y
Alternate until confirmed by	Washington Area Woodlands Manager, Stimson	_
CPL	Lumber Co.	
Industry Landowner – Range	Lee Hemmer, Owner	Y
State Fire Marshal's Office	Acting – Melissa Gannie, State Fire Marshal Bill Slosson alternate	Y Alternate
Fire Chief – Eastside	Vacant	
Fire Chief – Westside	Leonard Johnson, Fire Chief	Y
	Thurston Co. Fire District 9	
Fire Commissioner	Vacant	
Federal Fire Agency Alternate	Eric Veach, Deputy Forest Supervisor	Y
until confirmed by CPL	US Forest Service	
	Gifford Pinchot Ntl. Forest	
Tribal Nation	Cody Desautel, Natural Resources Director,	Y
Representative	Natural Resources Department	
	The Confederated Tribes of the Colville	
	Reservation	
Statewide Environmental	Vacant	
Representative		
State Land Trust Beneficiary	Russ Pfeiffer-Hoyt, Chair, School Trust Lands	Y
	Advisory Task Force, WSSDA	
Small Forest Landowner	Tony Craven, Forestry & Firewise Coordinator	Y
	Suncadia Resort	
Washington State Council of	K.C. Whitehouse	Y
Firefighters	Battalion Chief	
	Central Mason Fire and EMS	



## **Non-Committee Member**

## 1/20/2022 Meeting Attendance

TITLE	NAME
Wildland Fire Management Policy Advisor	Loren Torgerson
Acting Fire Operations Manager	Don Melton
Deputy Supervisor, Wildland Fire Management Division	George Geissler
Community Wildfire Preparedness Coordinator	Ashley Blazina
Senior Secretary, WFAC	Bryan Perrenod
Committee Coordinator	Shelly Goodwin
Nature Conservancy Forest Partnerships Manager	Darcy Batura
Citizen	Jim Passage