

## Wildland Fire Advisory Committee

8/18/2022 Meeting Attendance

POSITION	NAME	Present Y/N
Chair	Allen Lebovitz, Wildland Fire Liaison Washington State Department of Natural Resources	Y
County Commissioner Eastside	Jim DeTro, Chair Okanogan Board of County Commissioners	Y
County Commissioner Westside	Melanie Bacon Island County Board of County Commissioners	Y
Industry Landowner - Timber	Wade Pierce, Washington Area Woodlands Manager, Stimson Lumber Co.	Y
Industry Landowner – Range	Lee Hemmer, Owner Hemmer Ranch	Y
State Fire Marshal's Office	Melissa Gannie, Assistant State Fire Marshal Bill Slosson alternate	Y
Fire Chief – Eastside	Cody Rohrbach, Fire Chief Spokane Co. Fire District 3	Y
Fire Chief – Westside	Leonard Johnson, Fire Chief Thurston Co. Fire District 9	Y
Fire Commissioner	Tom Smith, Commissioner Whatcom Co. Fire District 16	Y
Federal Fire Agency	Kari Grover-Wier District Ranger, Acting Chief of Staff, USFS Okanogan-Wenatchee National Forest	Y
Tribal Nation Representative - Eastside	Cody Desautel, Natural Resources Director, The Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation	Y
Tribal Nation Representative – Westside	Valentino Villaluz, Wildlife Program Manager Swinomish Tribe	Y
Statewide Environmental Representative	Olgy Diaz, Director of Government Relations Forterra	Y
State Land Trust Beneficiary	Russ Pfeiffer-Hoyt, Chair, School Trust Lands Advisory Task Force, WSSDA	Y
Small Forest Landowner	Tony Craven, Forestry & Firewise Coordinator Suncadia Resort	Y
Washington State Council of Firefighters	K.C. Whitehouse Battalion Chief Central Mason Fire and EMS	Y
Fire Adapted Communities Program	Annie Schmidt Learning Network Program Specialist Fire Adapted Communities	Y
Community Resilience Representative	Carlene Anders Executive Director, Okanogan Long Term Recovery	Y



## **Non-Committee Member**

## 8/18/2022 Meeting Attendance

TITLE	NAME
Wildland Fire Management Policy Advisor DNR	Loren Torgerson
Senior Secretary, WFAC, DNR	Bryan Perrenod
Washington State Forester, DNR	George Geissler
Asst. Div. Manager Wildfire Management Division DNR	Angie Lane
Forest Partnership Director Nature Conservancy	Darcy Batura
OFM Senior Budget Asst. for DNR	James Cahill
Weyerhaeuser Rep	MC McAleer
FH Advisory Committee	Terra Rentz
WSAC Natural Resources Policy Analyst	Travis Dutton
Asst. Div. manager community Resilience program DNR	Guy Gifford
Strategic Advisor Forest Resilience, Regulations, and Aquatic Resources DNR	Terra Rentz