

Wildland Fire Advisory Committee

4/21/2022 Meeting Attendance

| POSITION | NAME | Present Y/N |
|--|--|----------------|
| Chair | Allen Lebovitz, Wildland Fire Liaison Washington State Department of Natural Resources | Y |
| County Commissioner Eastside | Jim DeTro, Chair Okanogan Board of County Commissioners | Y |
| County Commissioner Westside – Alternate until confirmed by CPL | Melanie Bacon Island County Board of County Commissioners | Y |
| Industry Landowner - Timber Alternate until confirmed by CPL | Wade Pierce, Washington Area Woodlands Manager, Stimson Lumber Co. | Y |
| Industry Landowner – Range | Lee Hemmer, Owner Hemmer Ranch | Y |
| State Fire Marshal's Office | Melissa Gannie, Assistant State Fire Marshal Bill Slosson alternate | Y |
| Fire Chief – Eastside Alt till confirmed by CPL | Cody Rohrbach, Fire Chief Spokane Co. Fire District 3 | Y |
| Fire Chief – Westside | Leonard Johnson, Fire Chief Thurston Co. Fire District 9 | Y |
| Fire Commissioner Alt till confirmed by CPL | Tom Smith, Commissioner Whatcom Co. Fire District 16 | Y |
| Federal Fire Agency Alternate until confirmed by CPL | Eric Veach, Deputy Forest Supervisor US Forest Service Gifford Pinchot Ntl. Forest | N |
| Tribal Nation Representative | Cody Desautel, Natural Resources Director, Natural Resources Department The Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation | Y |
| Statewide Environmental Representative | Vacant – Olgy Diaz | |
| State Land Trust Beneficiary | Russ Pfeiffer-Hoyt, Chair, School Trust Lands Advisory Task Force, WSSDA | Y |
| Small Forest Landowner | Tony Craven, Forestry & Firewise Coordinator Suncadia Resort | Y |
| Washington State Council of Firefighters | K.C. Whitehouse Battalion Chief Central Mason Fire and EMS | Y |
| Fire Adapted Communities Program | Annie Schmidt Learning Network Program Specialist | Y |



Non-Committee Member

4/21/2022 Meeting Attendance

| TITLE | NAME |
|-----------------------------|-----------------|
| Deputy Supervisor, Wildland | George Geissler |
| Fire Management Division | |
| Wildland Fire Management | Loren Torgerson |
| Policy Advisor | |
| Senior Secretary, WFAC | Bryan Perrenod |
| WA State Association of | Paul Jewell |
| Counties | |
| WSAC Rep | Travis Dutton |
| | Lisa Borkowski |
| WA DNR Forest Scientist | Garrett Meigs |
| WA DNR Forest Scientist | Derek Churchill |