

Wildland Fire Advisory Committee

11/16/2023 Meeting Attendance

POSITION	NAME	Present Y/N
Chair	Allen Lebovitz, Wildland Fire Liaison	Y
	Washington State Department of Natural Resources	
County Commissioner –	Laura Osiadacz, County Commissioner	Ν
Eastern WA	Kittitas County Board of Commissioners	
County Commissioner –	Melanie Bacon, Commissioner	Ν
Western WA	Island County Board of County Commissioners	
State Fire Marshal's	Melissa Gannie, Assistant State Fire Marshal	Ν
Office	Washington State Patrol	
Fire Chief – Eastern WA	Cody Rohrbach, Fire Chief	Ν
	Spokane County Fire District 3	
Fire Chief – Western WA	Leonard Johnson, Fire Chief	Ν
	Thurston County Fire District 9	
Fire Commissioner	Tom Smith, Fire Commissioner	Y
	Whatcom County Fire District 16	
Washington State	K.C. Whitehouse, Battalion Chief	Y
Council of Firefighters	Central Mason Fire and EMS	1
Federal Fire Agency	Kari Grover-Wier, District Ranger/Acting Chief of Staff, US	Ν
	Forest Service Okanogan-Wenatchee National Forest	
Tribal Nation – Eastern	Cody Desautel, Executive Director,	Ν
WA	The Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation	
Tribal Nation – Western	Valentino Villaluz, Wildlife Program Manager	Ν
WA	Swinomish Tribe	
Statewide Environmental	Samantha Schinnell, Fire Program Manager	Y
Group	The Nature Conservancy	1
State Land Trust	Russ Pfeiffer-Hoyt, School Trust Lands Advisory Task Force	N
Beneficiary	Washington State Schools Directors' Association	11
-		
Industrial Landowner –	Wade Pierce, Washington Woodlands Manager	Ν
Timber	Stimson Lumber Co.	
Industrial Landowner –	Vacant	N/A
Range		
Small Forest Landowner	Tony Craven, Forestry & Firewise Coordinator	Y
	Suncadia Resort	
Fire Adapted	Annie Schmidt, Learning Network Program Specialist	Y
Communities	Fire Adapted Communities	
Community Resilience	Carlene Anders, Executive Director	Y
	Okanogan Long Term Recovery	
Prescribed Fire	Chris Martin, Director	Y
	Washington Prescribed Fire Council	



Non-Committee Member

11/16/2023 Meeting Attendance

TITLE	NAME
Div. Manager Wildland Fire	Russ Lane
Management Div., DNR	
Deputy Supervisor, Wildland	George Geissler
Fire Management Division,	
State Forester, DNR	
Wildfire Policy Advisor,	Loren Torgerson
Executive Management Div.,	
DNR	
Senior Secretary, WFAC,	Bryan Perrenod
DNR	
Assistant Div. Manager,	David Way
Operations, Wildland Fire	
Div., DNR	
Citizen	Katie Fields
Assistant Div. Manager,	Angie Lane
Planning & Information,	
Wildland Fire Div., DNR	
Citizen	Reese Lolley