

Wildland Fire Advisory Committee

02/22/2024 Meeting Attendance

POSITION	NAME	Present Y/N
Chair	Allen Lebovitz, Wildland Fire Liaison Washington State Department of Natural Resources	Y
County Commissioner – Eastern WA	Laura Osiadacz, County Commissioner Kittitas County Board of Commissioners	Y
County Commissioner – Western WA	Melanie Bacon, Commissioner Island County Board of County Commissioners	Y
State Fire Marshal's Office	Melissa Gannie, Assistant State Fire Marshal (Bill Slosson) Washington State Patrol	Y
Fire Chief – Eastern WA	Cody Rohrbach, Fire Chief Spokane County Fire District 3	Y
Fire Chief – Western WA	Leonard Johnson, Fire Chief Thurston County Fire District 9	Y
Fire Commissioner	Tom Smith, Fire Commissioner Whatcom County Fire District 16	Y
Washington State Council of Firefighters	K.C. Whitehouse, Battalion Chief Central Mason Fire and EMS	Y
Federal Fire Agency	Kari Grover-Wier, District Ranger/Acting Chief of Staff, US Forest Service Okanogan-Wenatchee National Forest	Y
Tribal Nation – Eastern WA	Cody Desautel, Executive Director, The Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation	Y
Tribal Nation – Western WA	Valentino Villaluz, Wildlife Program Manager Swinomish Tribe	Y
Statewide Environmental Group	Samantha Schinnell, Fire Program Manager The Nature Conservancy	Y
State Land Trust Beneficiary	Russ Pfeiffer-Hoyt, School Trust Lands Advisory Task Force Washington State Schools Directors' Association	N
Industrial Landowner – Timber	Wade Pierce, Washington Woodlands Manager Stimson Lumber Co.	N
Industrial Landowner – Range	Vacant	N/A
Small Forest Landowner	Tony Craven, Forestry & Firewise Coordinator Suncadia Resort	Y
Fire Adapted Communities	Annie Schmidt, Learning Network Program Specialist Fire Adapted Communities	Y
Community Resilience	Carlene Anders, Executive Director Okanogan Long Term Recovery	Y
Prescribed Fire	Chris Martin, Director Washington Prescribed Fire Council	Y



Non-Committee Member

02/22/2024 Meeting Attendance

TITLE	NAME
Post Fire Recovery Program	Colin Haffey
Manager, Forest Health &	
Resiliency Division, DNR	
ADM, Community Resiliency	Guy Gifford
& Prevention, Wildfire	
Division, DNR	
Wildfire Policy Advisor,	Loren Torgerson
Executive Management	
Division, DNR	
Senior Secretary, WFAC,	Bryan Perrenod
DNR	
ADM, Prescribed Fire	Michael Norris
Program, Forest Health &	
Resiliency Division, DNR	
Prescribed Fire Program	Jeff Dimke
Manager, Forest Health &	
Resiliency Division, DNR	
Adm Wildfire Ops &	David Way
Aviation, Wildfire Division,	
DNR	