Trust Land Transfer (TLT) Steering Committee – Membership Composition

Updated 4/12/2023

*Membership selection has historically been informal and not subject to direct appointment by the Commissioner of Public Lands.

Membership Composition Breakdown:

Phase 1 Work Group: July 2021 – December 2021

- Justin Allegro The Nature Conservancy
- Angus Brodie DNR
- MattComisky-American Forest Resource Council
- Heidi Eisenhour Jefferson County Commissioner
- Rob Gelder Kitsap County Commissioner
- Randy Johnson-Clallam County Commissioner
- Jim Freeburg North Cascades Conservation Council
- Peter Herzog Washington State Parks Commissioner
- Randy Newman-Office of the Superintendent of Public Instruction
- Russ Pfeifer-Hoyt Washington State School Directors Association
- Cynthia Wilkerson Washington State Department of Fish and Wildlife

Phase 2 Work Group: January 2022 – November 2022

- Justin Allegro (Director, State Government Relations) The Nature Conservancy
- Peter Bahls (Executive Director, Northwest Watershed Institute) Port Gamble S'Klallam Tribe
- David Troutt (Natural Resources Director) Nisqually Indian Tribe
- Dylan Bergman (Wildlife Program Manager) Point No Point Treaty Council
- Angus Brodie (Deputy Supervisor for State Uplands) DNR
- Matt Comisky (Washington State Manager) American Forest Resource Council
- Jim Freeburg North Cascades Conservation Council
- Karen Edwards (Real Estate Manager) Washington State Department of Fish and Wildlife
- Nikki Fields (Real Estate Program Manager ADA Coordinator) Washington State Parks and Recreation Commission
- Heidi Eisenhour Jefferson County Commissioner
- Randy Johnson Clallam County Commissioner
- Ron Wesen Skagit County Commissioner
- Randy Newman-Office of the Superintendent of Public Instruction
- Russ Pfeiffer-Hoyt-(Committee Chair) Washington State School Directors Association

Taxing District Focus Group: Sept. 2022 - April 2023

- Connie Beauvais Port Commissioner, Port Angeles
- Heidi Eisenhour Jefferson County Commissioner
- Ron Wesen Skagit County Commissioner
- Dan Chaplik Superintendent, Sultan School District
- Arny Davis Treasurer, Lewis County
- Stacie Prada Treasurer, Jefferson County
- Rod Fleck City Attorney, City of Forks
- Cheryl Heywood Executive Director, Timberland Regional Library
- Rex Hutchins-Commissioner, Willapa Valley EMS
- Becky Nissel-Chief Deputy, Pacific County Assessor's Office
- Russ Pfeiffer-Hoyt (Chair) Washington State Schools Director Association
- Donald Svetich Deputy Chief, Quilcene Fire and Rescue
- Paul Jewell Policy Director, Washington State Association of Counties